
- Image via Wikipedia
In a blog post on 5 March 2010, (original French version), Gandi.net asserts that it has been blocked by SORBS since last December.
The accusations seem to be almost par for the course when accusations are leveled against SORBS. Namely, Gandi is saying that SORBS
- Feels that it is “above the law”
- Demands that action be taken against clients based solely upon the word of the SORBS administrators.
- Is listing without prior notification (i.e.: No attempt is made to work with them prior to listing.)
- Is demanding paying for delisting.
The SORBS website has no updates on its news section since 10 November 2009, no statement on its front page, and no comment made on Gandi’s site. So there is no telling what its side of the story is.
UPDATE: Michelle Sullivan posted SORBS’side of the story on 2 March 2010, on the news.admin.net-abuse.email USENET group.





You can read the original post in english on Gandi's english blog: http://www.gandibar.net/post/2010/03/04/Blacklist…
[...] SORBS Blocks Gandhi.net. The DNSBL that everyone loves to hate blocked a large, well-known registrar. Some changes have happened since then, such as the dropping of the requirement to pay a fee for delisting. But, Steve Atkins at Word to the Wise has put up a six part series wherein he makes the argument that GFI/SORBS is harmful. [...]